Join a Chapter

chapters5

bainbridge seattle seattle tacoma vashon bellevue whidbey whatcom San Juan thurston vancouver tri-cities wallawalla yakima ellensburg San Juan San Juan spokane

.

Kitsap County

brian-andersonBrian Anderson is a computer programmer by day and climate activist by night (and day). Brian is also the chair of Climate Action Bainbridge, a rag tag group of rebels fighting against the planetary domination of the carbon industry and the destruction of the planet. Email Brian at bainbridge@carbonwa.org.

Bellevue

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Aaron Tam at bellevue@carbonwa.org.

San Juan Islands

Lopez –

Ande Finley is a member of Transition Lopez and one of the CarbonWA leaders on Lopez Island. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Ande at lopez@carbonwa.org.

San Juan –

If you’re on San Juan Island email Gretchen Allison at SanJuan@carbonwa.org to get involved!

Orcas –

If you’re on Orcas Island email Sharon Abreu at Orcas@carbonwa.org to get involved!

 

Clallam

Ed Chadd is a member of Olympic Climate Action and one of the CarbonWA leaders in Clallam County. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Ed at clallam@carbonwa.org.

Edmonds

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Laurel Wolf at edmonds@carbonwa.org.

Ellensburg

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Cynthia Murray at ellensburg@carbonwa.org.

Jefferson County

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Rick Jahnke at jefferson@carbonwa.org.

 

Greater Seatte

duncan-clausonkyle-murphyDuncan Clauson and Kyle Murphy are the Co-Directors and local organizers for CarbonWA. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign email Kyle(at)carbonwa.org or Duncan(at)carbonwa.org.

Seattle Events Here

University of Washington –

If you are a UW student and wold like to get involved on campus, email Allie Buck at uw-seattle@carbonwa.org.

Seattle Pacific University –

If you are a student at SPU and would like to get involved on campus, email Andrew Bell at spu@carbonwa.org.

North Seattle College –

If you are a student at North Seattle and would like to get involved on campus, email Rafael Ladmer-Price, Sean Kraft, and Christoph Strouse at north-seattle@carbonwa.org.

 

Spokane

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email David Camp at spokane@carbonwa.org.

Gonzaga University –

If you are a student at Gonzaga and would like to get involved on campus, email gonzaga@carbonwa.org

Whitworth University –

If you are a student at Whitworth and would like to get involved on campus, email Andrew Wheeler at whitworth@carbonwa.org.

 

Pierce County

To get involved in Pierce County, email Trace McKellips at pierce@carbonwa.org.

Pacific Lutheran University –

If you are a student at PLU and would like to get involved on campus, email Jenna Harmon at plu@carbonwa.org.

University of Puget Sound –

If you are a student at UPS and would like to get involved on campus, email Emily and Sierra at ups@carbonwa.org.

Thurston County

thad-curtzSince retiring from teaching at The Evergreen State College Thad has ended up taking care of most of the shopping and cooking at his house, grandparenting in Seattle, and doing quite a bit of local political work – including helping to start Carbon Thurston, a group in support of CarbonWA, with some friends. To get involved, email Thad Curtz at thurston@carbonwa.org.

Tri-Cities

steve-ghanSteve Ghan is a climate scientist living in Richland Washington. He leads the Tri-Cities chapter of Citizens Climate Lobby, which is building the political will for a national revenue-neutral carbon fee and dividend. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign email tri-cities@carbonwa.org.

 

Vancouver

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Heidi Cody at vancouver@carbonwa.org.

Vashon Island

john-c-beanJohn C. Bean is a retired professor of English at Seattle University. He and his wife Kit have been active in the environmental community on Vashon Island, were early installers of solar roof panels, have donated to Zero Waste Vashon, and believe that a carbon tax is the most powerful way to bring market forces to bear on climate change. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email John Bean at vashon@carbonwa.org.

Walla Walla

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Bart Preecs at wallawalla@carbonwa.org.

Whitman College –

If you are a student at Whitman and would like to get involved on campus, email Harrison W at whitman@carbonwa.org.

 

Whatcom

andy-dayAndy Day is a firefighter living in Bellingham, Washington. He is a member of the Whatcom County chapter of Citizens Climate Lobby, which is building the political will for a national revenue-neutral carbon fee and dividend. If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email bellingham@carbonwa.org.

Western Washington University

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email David Jackman at david@carbonwa.org.

 

Whidbey

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Bob Hallahan at whidbey@carbonwa.org.

Whitman County

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Charlotte Omoto at pullman@carbonwa.org.

Washington State University

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Alysha Bethune at wsu@carbonwa.org.

Yakima

If you live in the area and want to get connected locally with the CarbonWA campaign, email Sara Cate at yakima@carbonwa.org.