Campaign News

Here is the VIP list of confirmed attendees
Tickets to the VIP section are limited

Cliff Mass – Meteorologist and Climatologist


  • Rep. Jessyn Farrell (D)
  • Senator Joe Fain (R)
  • Rep. Gerry Pollet (D)
  • Senator Mark Miloscia (R) – Candidate for State Auditor
  • Rep. Jake Fey (D)

Business Leaders

  • Howard Behar – Former President of Starbucks
  • David Giuliani – Inventor of Sonicare

Organizational Leaders

  • Gail Gatton – Audubon Washington Executive Director
  • Jennifer Syrowitz – Audubon Washington Chapter Conservation Manager
  • Bruce Agnew – Cascadia Center Director

Carbon Washington Executive Committee Members

  • Yoram Bauman, Co-Chair – Environmental Economist Ph.D.
  • Joe Ryan, Co-Chair – Retired Environmental Attorney
  • Kyle Murphy, Campaign Co-Director – Campaign Professional | Founder Divest UW
  • Duncan Clauson, Campaign Co-Director – Environmental Policy MPA
  • Greg Rock, Legislative Outreach – Sustainable Energy Engineer M.Sc.
  • Kate Pflaumer, Retired United States Attorney
  • Sharon Nelson – Retired Utilities and Transportation Commission Chairman
  • Mike Massa – Technology & Engineering Professional
  • Menno van Wyk – Retired CEO Montrail, Inc

Honorary Guests Attending in Spirit

  • Jim McDermott – Congressman (D)
  • Senator Maralyn Chase (D)
  • Representative Joe Fitzgibbon (D)
  • Ramez Naam – Author, Speaker, Futurist